Ruler of Umm Al Qaiwain issues Resolution on formation of Innovation Award Board of Trustees

Umm Al Qaiwain — H.H. Sheikh Saud bin Rashid Al Mu’alla, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Umm Al Qaiwain has issued Resolution No. 4 of 2017 to form the Umm Al Quwain Innovation Award Board of Trustees under the chairmanship of Sheikh Abdulla Bin Saud Bin Rashid Al Mu’alla.

According to the resolution, the board will be comprised of Abdulrahman Sa’eed Bin Ghanim as Vice Chairman and Khalid Abdullah Omran Trim, Sultan Rashid Al Shamsi, Talal Rasheed Al Kharji, Abdullah Seif Al Hassawi, Mohamed Abdul Karim Murad and Kaltham Yousuf Tahnoun as members.

The resolution stipulates that the Board of Trustees shall develop the rules and regulations of the Innovation Award in a way that ensures best achievement of its objectives and refer them to the Emirate’s Executive Council for endorsement.

The members will have a three-year term to be renewed under a resolution by the emirate’s ruler. The resolution will be effective from the date of its signature

Source: Emirates News Agency